sunrise over swamps

sunset over melancholy seas

music musings

on September 21, 2011

Yes, I buy CDs, rather than downloading music. I am adamant that nothing beats the real thing, in terms of sound quality and in just the sheer joy of holding a complete package of art and music and creativity,

I’ve been admiring the cover art of some of the CDs currently on high rotation in my DVD player that’s plugged into a stereo that used to play CDs but is now broken so the DVD player has to suffice as a CD player, too, and… long story, really.

Here’s a sampling of my fairly eclectic (I think) musical listening habits of late. I’ll post some more in the near future, too.

21 September 2011 – Nikon D40 – CD covers

Top, left to right:

Floating Me – Floating Me (2011)

Gotye – Like Drawing Blood (2005)

Flyleaf – Memento Mori (2009)

Underoath – Ø (Disambiguation) (2010)

Bottom, left to right:

Flyleaf – Remember to Live (2010)

Thousand Foot Krutch – The Flame in All of Us (2007) on The Thousand Foot Krutch Anthology (2009)

Red – Innocence and Instinct (Deluxe Edition) (2009)

Alestorm – Back Through Time (2011)

=

Underoath – Paper Lung

I love this song. I keep thinking, ‘It’s actually quite beautiful,’ the way Richmond from the IT Crowd would say it…

=

Thousand Foot Krutch – Falls Apart

=

Red and Brian Head Welch – Fight Inside, Death of Me

Head is AMAZING. Korn have a special place in my heart – and I love Head’s new music, too. Oh, and Red are also great!

=

Gotye – Hearts A Mess

Proof that incredible music comes out of Melbourne… Just in case that weren’t obvious! I love the video too. Australian music is so good! (Yes, I am very biased.)

=

Floating Me – Breaking to Breathe

I know I’ve mentioned this band on this blog before. But they are a brilliant Australian band and I can’t get enough of their music.

To prove the point, here’s another video…

Floating Me – Narke

=

Flyleaf – Again

=

Alestorm – The Sunk’n Norwegian

Leave a Reply

