sunrise over swamps

sunset over melancholy seas

I’m alive!

on March 6, 2012

I had fully intended to post more on here in recent times but, thanks to an unexpected lightning strike a few weeks ago, and the resultant power surge, I am in the somewhat awkward predicament of not having my trusty computer available for … Well… Anything. Its brain was fried. As was the hard drive back up system. I’m hoping I find a way to safely extract the 80,000 or so photographs we’d accumulated in the last ten years. Yay.

I am working on a few ideas for this blog; so fear not, faithful readers: more cloud photos than you can handle are on their way. As soon as I get a new computer, that is.

(I am writing this from my phone. It is a painfully slow and awkward process. If I can get it to work, I will include a preview image of my current little photo project in this post.)

20120306-140456.jpg

*Of course, I must add that when I say, “I hope to extract our photos,” what I mean is that I’ll just kick back and let my far more knowledgeable engineer husband work it out.

Leave a Reply

