sunrise over swamps

sunset over melancholy seas

NaPoWriMo: 30 Poems In 30 Days

on April 2, 2013

I know – I’m Australian and we’re already two days into April, so I’m late to the party, especially as we Aussies get April before everyone else (except New Zealand…) AND “National Poetry Writing Month” implies an American nationalistic non-Australian tone; but, these logical hurdles aside, this is a bandwagon onto which I would like to jump.

Therefore, I say now that I am going to attempt to follow the 30 poems in 30 days challenge. Brace yourself for some heady amateur verse… that is, until I get bored or the novelty wears off.

I grabbed the details from the WordPress.Com blog.

4 responses to “NaPoWriMo: 30 Poems In 30 Days

  1. IntPoWriMo πŸ™‚

  2. I am an Australian too. I preferred the idea suggested on 20 Lines a Day, that is rewrite, expand and tweak a single every day of April, rather than writing one each day (quality over quantity). Good luck on your writing, look forward to your poems. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

