sunrise over swamps

sunset over melancholy seas

Nanowrimo 2013 Journal – Days 17 to 20

on November 21, 2013

Monday 18 November. 11.04 PM.

I haven’t done much writing in terms of my nano word count. But I have gone back to the drawing board and really fleshed out some details on my plot. When I started, I had a general overview of how it would start and how it would end. Now I have finer details, a detailed plot plan, a timeline, and more detailed character profiles. (Sorry, it’s late. Need synonym for “detail.”) About half of this is handwritten, the other I have added into Scrivener. I have to say I am finding Scrivener to be an excellent programme for setting out details and writing text, and having everything ready at hand. The only drawback so far is that I only have it on my desktop Mac computer, so have to sit indoors to work on it. My netbook PC hasn’t got Scrivener, but it does have StarOffice, which is certainly usable – it writes words and saves them.

I’m pretty tired. Life is terribly hectic at the moment and finding time to write is really hard. Where was NaNoWriMo in the middle of the year, when it’s winter* and it gets kind of quiet!

(*I’m based in south-eastern Australia. Winter is June to August and largely consists of rain and cold and mud.)

Tuesday 19 November. 9.39 PM.

It’s been a tough journey trying to find writing time amongst the hectic schedule. I just cracked the 20,000 word mark, which is great… But I had hoped to stay up-to-date with the nanowrimo writing plan. I need another 11,500 words just to be up-to-date for today. It’s probably not gong to happen.

My NaNoWriMo Profile

My RedBubble Profile

My 2013 NaNoWriMo Journal

